The Heart (Anahata) Chakra

Heart chakra

In this post, we will dive deeper into the Heart chakra and discover more about this energy center such as imbalance symptoms, color therapy, aromatherapy, gemstones, and affirmations and more.

Heart chakra

The Heart chakra or (Anahata)-4th energy center - is an integrating and unifying chakra - bringing to wholeness - as such, it is your healing center. Indeed, most spiritual traditions recognize love as the ultimate healing force.

The energy of anahata allows us to recognize that we are part of something larger, that we are interconnected within an intricate web of relationships extending through life and the universe. Anahata allows us to recognize and get in touch with the sacred and fundamental truth that runs through all of life and connects everything together.


Heart chakra Chakra Color Therapy:

Green color is composed of yellow and blue in equal parts. Green is a color of love. It is at the very center of your being. The heart center. Green is the energy of love and transformation. It allows you to transform your ego and the needs of your lower chakras and open up to love to become more loving and compassionate. It is at the heart center where the energies of lower chakras (once the needs are fulfilled and satisfied) can be transformed and integrated into a more spiritual aspect of yourself.

As you unfold the petals of your heart chakra, you find the seat of compassion, not only for others, but for yourself as well. You begin to radiate love. You begin to sense the interconnectedness of all of life.

Heart chakra Aroma Therapy: 

Here are a list of essential oils that are great for helping to balance the Heart chakra. Try using an oil below that resonates with the Heart chakra during your next focused meditation.

  • Lavendar
  • Rosemary
  • Angelica
  • Frankincense
  • Ylang ylang
  • Sandalwood
  • Hyssop
  • Rose
  • Jasmine
  • Chamomile

Gemstones – Below are just a small handful of some of the gemstones commonly used to heal the Heart chakra.

heart chakra crystal grid

  • Emerald
  • Dioptase
  • Chrysocolla
  • Turquoise
  • Morganite
  • Unakite
  • Rhodonite
  • Chrysocolla
  • Rose Quartz
  • Moss Agate
  • Jade
  • Malachite
  • Peridot
  • Amazonite




Physical Signs of Blocked Anahata Energy

heart chakra crystal grids

The heart chakra directly affects the heart, lungs, chest, arms, and hands. When misaligned, poor circulation, high or low blood pressure, and other heart and lung conditions can result.

Mental Signs of Blocked Anahata Energy

Mentally, an imbalanced heart chakra can result in problematic issues, such as co-dependence, manipulative behaviors, the feeling of unworthiness, and an inability to trust yourself or others.

Energetic Benefits of Aligning the Heart Chakra

When the heart chakra is in healthy alignment you will feel surrounded by love, compassion, and joy and connected to the world around you.

Heart Chakra Yoga Poses:




heart chakra yoga pose


Heart chakra related products by Golden Ascension Studio:

 Heart Chakra Ladies Crop Top

Heart Charka Yoga Pants

Heart Chakra Yoga Mat

Heart Chakra Orgone Ankh

and more!

Next Up: The Throat Chakra


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published